Deep inside my heart

Deep inside my heart, I know
That you’ll just be a fantasy

So, I created a world of my own
To escape from the harsh reality

Everytime I look at you,
I feel like the moth,
Drawn towards the fire that kills it

I crave for your touch,
Your attention, your smile,
Because I am the only one who’s been wondering about you all this while

My heart beats and bleeds for you,
What have you done to me?
I am not someone I used to be

I imagine myself,
In your safe arms,
Living together till we die

I imagine you,
Smiling at the thought of me,
Like I do

I imagine your lips on mine,
The electric touch they share,
The passion and love that we have

But deep inside my heart,
I know that you’ll just be a dream
And now because of you,
I don’t want to wake up, ever again

Leave a Reply

