That someone

Oh how wrong they are!
When they say that you are not alone
To them, I’d like to ask, if that’s true,
Where is someone when there
Is hollowness inside my heart?

Where is ‘that’ someone when
I have to cut open and bleed myself,
Just to make sure that I am alive?

Where is that someone when,
Overcome by insomnia, I have cursed my existence and counted,
All my endless flaws
Throughout those sleepless nights?

Where is that someone when,
I am blank from the outside but
Inside my head, a million voices are telling me to kill myself?

Where is that someone when my soul
Is crying for help?

Where is that someone when my only companion is my solitude and the emptiness that resides inside me?

And then, they say
“Somewhere, someone is out there for everyone.”
Not for everyone.

2 thoughts on “That someone

Leave a Reply

