Dreamland

image

The grasslands end here,
Loose sands as white as snow,
Lie in front of me

The sea waves hit the shore,
A gentle sea breeze blows,
The seagulls sing

A few miles from the beach,
Lies the still lake,
Calm as ever, it brings me to peace

After exploring all day,
I retire in the laps of the long, sweet grass,
So congenial and warm, it gives me bliss

Up at the sky, I look
At the bright stars in the dark,
Making me feel a part of something big

And then, I return to these four walls,
I have been breathing within,
I return from my dreamland,
And snap back into reality

Leave a Reply

