Love Me

image

“Not the cold,
I want the warmth,
That comes from your touch,
I want the blinding dazzle

I want to burn away,
Turn into ash,
While you love me,
For the first time

Let me come closer,
Just this once,
I want to breathe you in,
While you slowly choke me

This love may lead to my doom,
But blazing inside your arms,
I will finally live,
While slowly burning away

Oh beloved,
Take me into your whirlpool of fire,
Consume me, burn me,
Love me, I am yours”

Said the moth flying towards its dearest.

2 thoughts on “Love Me

Leave a Reply

