For You

Each second which passes by,
With me being without you,
Is like an eternity of misery,

The dryness that prevails on my lips,
Is because they are apart,
From your rosy, wet, perfect ones,

Each day I live,
And I die,
In the fond memory of you,

I am cold,
Because the warmth,
The comfort of your touch is lacking,

I am weak, vulnerable,
Because my strength,
You, have been taken away,

While waiting for these days to end,
I drown into the endless sea,
Of dreams I created with you and me in it,

With each passing minute,
I go deeper,
And it becomes harder to resurface,

Yet I push myself up,
With my lungs burning out fire,
And my mind telling me to give in,

For you.

Leave a Reply

