Spaceship

Laughing,giggling,
Humming,whispering,
Those endless conversations,

Trust, faith,
Hope,
All of that I had in you,

You opened my eyes,
Pulled me out,
Every time a hurricane clutched me inside it,

Why is it that,
You left me hanging,
Pulled your gaze away from mine?

Made me laugh once,
You have now become,
The cause of my tears,

Tell me why,
Did you have to leave me,
Floating into empty space?

It is because of you that I have become,
A lost spaceship,
Trying to find some ground to land,

Drifting alone,
Into the infinity,
Of nothingness instead.

Leave a Reply

