This Feeling

And yet again,
This feeling finds a way,
To come back to me,

A way to cage me,
Bind me in chains,
Imprison my being,

Burns me,
Pains me,
Breaks me,

It finds a way,
To disturb the calmness of my heart,
And turn it into a storm,

I am the only victim of,

Everyday I sleep,
And wake up,
With this feeling twisting my heart,

In the palm of its hand,
Like my heart is nothing but a toy,
Beating and bleeding to its destruction,

Just when I think,
The suffering is over,
It cannot ache more,

This feeling finds a way,
To haunt me,
Whisper into my ears,

When I am enveloped,
By nothing but sorrow,
And the coldness that comes with it,

“Darling,
You can’t run away,
From me,

For I am you,
And you are me,
You are destined to live,

And carry this burden,
Upon your shoulders,
You cannot break free.”

8 thoughts on “This Feeling

Leave a Reply

