The Oblivion

What if,
I fail to hold on,
And finally give in?

What if,
I leave,
And never come back again?

What if,
I sleep,
And never wake up again?

She thought,
For the world had become,
A weight too heavy to bear,

All her life,
She had always been curious,
An explorer,

A seeker,
She always wanted to find more,
And this time her mystery,

Was oblivion.

So she grabbed the blade,
Pressed it onto her cold skin,
The time had come,

Time to pass to the oblivion,
And solve another mystery.

4 thoughts on “The Oblivion

  1. Wow! These are intense poems you have here! Very detailed, impressive!
    I met you in the Community Pool. You asked how you could improve. I offer suggestions to bloggers for improvement at my site. Here is the link to my About page, so you can read about what my blog can do for you. http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-89
    Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

