I Missed You

When the baby’s first word,
Was “papa”
It was then,
I missed you,

When children on swings,
Giggled and laughed,
By their side,
I always saw a protecting figure,

It was then, I missed you

When the world,
Celebrated Father’s day,
With sheer bliss and joy,
It was then, I missed you,

When mom and I fought,
Because she wouldn’t let me,
Do things that you’d allow,
It was then I missed you,

When you never called back,
Didn’t talk for years,
Forgot me like I never existed,
Vanished into thin air,

It was then, I missed you

I miss the daughter,
I used to be,
I miss the dad,
You could never become.

Leave a Reply

