All wishes count

Like many of my blog posts, this isn’t a poem.

This is more like a journal entry. I feel like I’m talking to myself but I’m still going to complete writing this.

There is this friend of mine. Silly, goofy, funny and just great. Two or three years back, he didn’t even exist in my world. But now, he has become a very important part of it.

He met with an accident lately and he has been hospitalized. I can’t help but feel that its partially my fault because he came to visit my place, he wanted to surprise me and it was on the way back to his place that this unfortunate event occurred.

And when I got the news naturally, I was devastated and blaming myself.

It was then I realized that the saying “You don’t know what you’ve got until its gone”  holds so much value to it. I realized that all that we’ve been given, we take it for granted and then mourn over its loss when its gone.

The sheer thought of him getting any sort of hurt tore me apart and I couldn’t do anything to help!

He got serious injuries, stitches and regained his consciousness recently.

I don’t know how this works but I have been told that all good wishes, they count. That somehow the universe hears what we want and grants it to us. So, if anyone is reading this, I want you to pray just for once for this person who makes the world a better place to live in.

Because right now, all prays and wishes, they count; every bit of them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

