Give Me Love 

Give me passion, 

Give me desire,


For I am tired,

Of a life so monotonous.


The wind sings,

Dull silence in my ears,


And my heart sinks,

At the loss of the cause of its beat.


I want to burn,

To break with a feeling so strong.


Yet here I lay by the fire,

Yearning for the warmth it fails to provide.


The stories in my head,

Appear and fade like a dream,


As I look at my door,

Waiting for a surprise.


So lifeless, 

These fingers,


They want to hold on to someone,

And keep him close.


My soul cries ,

“Give me love!”


To the empty room,

And gray walls.



3 thoughts on “Give Me Love 

Leave a Reply

