How? 



How can I thank you

For that pretty smile,

That has made me live through tough times,

All this while?


How can I thank you,

For that mesmerising voice,

That has, even in the times of sorrow,

Made me rejoice?


How can I thank you,

For stealing my heart,

For carrying its burden,

Keeping it secure beside yours?


How can I thank you,

For making me believe,

In fairy tales,

And happy endings?


How can I thank you,

For giving me bliss,

And also grief, yearning,

And those times I’m going to miss?


How can I thank you,

For giving my monotonous words,

Their melody,

Creating a song that will always be my remedy?


I guess I can’t,

It can only be done by my heart,

When it races and then skips a beat,

Reliving our memories.

Leave a Reply

