Free Fall

I fly through that height;

As free as a bird,

I fly,

With all my might.



And as I do so,

The wind whizzes by my face,

And my life,

It starts moving in slo-mo.



As gravity pulls me,

Down into the laps of dust,

I can’t help but feel numb.


No pain,

No fear,

Certainly not,

Another tear.



Numb.



And then I remember,

Your words,

Sharp as a knight’s sword,

Cold as ice.



So I close my eyes,

Liking the comfort;

I got in oblivion.



And I,

Take that free fall.

Leave a Reply

